iPAC (Island Parents Advisory Council on Special Education) 2017-2018 English Calendar 2017 - 2018 Calendário Português
Tisbury School Project

2017 - 2018 English Opening Day Packet 2017 - Pacote do dia da abertura de 2018 em portugus

2017 - 2018 CALENDAR
FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 15
Random Acts of Kindness Week
7:30 a.m. - 8:10 a.m. - 4-7 Grade Breakfast w/Books Club
2:45 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Volleyball Practice

Friday, February 16
Random Acts of Kindness Week

Monday, February 19
President's Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 20
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - JV Volleyball Practice
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - All-Island 8th Grade Parent Meeting at MVRHS PAC

Wednesday, February 21
8:15 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. - Honor Roll Breakfast for 2nd Quarter
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - 4th Grade Mt. Olympus Day
12:10 p.m. - 12:50 p.m. - MVRHS Peer Leaders meet the 8th Grade
8:30 a.m. - 9:15 a.m. - 3rd Grade Poetry Presentation

Thursday, February 22
9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - 3rd Grade to Farm Institute
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. - Student Faculty Basketball Games
2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - JV Volleyball Practice
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Friday, February 23
10:35 a.m. - 11:40 a.m. - 5th Grade to View Movie "Wonder" at MV Film Society

Monday, February 26
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 27
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, February 28
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

MARCH


Thursday, March 1
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, March 2
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

Monday, March 5
2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - JV Volleyball Practice
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Tuesday, March 6
12:30 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. - 3rd Grade to YMCA
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Volleyball vs. Oak Bluffs

Wednesday, March 7
2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - JV Volleyball Practice
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Thursday, March 8
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Volleyball vs. Edgartown
6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. - 5-8 ELL Parent Night

Friday, March 9

Monday, March 12
10:00 a.m. - 11:50 a.m. - 3rd Grade to YMCA

Tuesday, March 13
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Joint School Committee & SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
12:30 p.m. - 2:20 p.m. - 3rd Grade to Polly Hill
2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - JV Volleyball Practice
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting in the Library

Wednesday, March 14
Professional Development Day - NOON DISMISSAL
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Thursday, March 15
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Volleyball at Charter

Friday, March 16

Monday, March 19

Tuesday, March 20
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Volleyball vs. West Tisbury

Wednesday, March 21
9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Brazilian Music Group Assembly
2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - JV Volleyball Practice
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Thursday, March 22
All-Island 8th Grades Participate in Sting Program at MVRHS
3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Volleyball at Oak Bluffs
7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - All-Island Choral Festival - PAC

Friday, March 23

Monday, March 26

Tuesday, March 27
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Volleyball at West Tisbury

Wednesday, March 28

Thursday, March 29
2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - JV Volleyball Practice
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Friday, March 30
2:45 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Volleyball vs. Charter

APRIL


Monday, April 2
2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - JV Volleyball Practice
3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Tuesday, April 3
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Volleyball vs. Edgartown

Wednesday, April 4
2:45 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Thursday, April 5
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Volleyball Playoff #5 AT #4
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. - Volleyball Finals

Friday, April 6

Monday, April 9
2:45 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. - Varsity Volleyball Practice

Tuesday, April 10
End of 3rd Quarter
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conference Room
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Volleyball Semi-Finals #5/#4 At #1, #3 At #2
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting in the Library

Wednesday, April 11
7:00 p.m. - Tisbury Annual Town Meeting

Thursday, April 12
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Volleyball Finals
Friday, April 13

Monday, April 16
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, April 17
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, April 18
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, April 19
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 20
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Monday, April 23

Tuesday, April 24
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room NOON DISMISSAL
4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, April 25

Thursday, April 26 NOON DISMISSAL
3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Friday, April 27

Monday, April 30 NOON DISMISSAL
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

May


Tuesday, May 1

Wednesday, May 2

Thursday, May 3

Friday, May 4
Great EAst Music Festival - A Band Trip

Monday, May 7

Tuesday, May 8
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conference Room
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting in the Library

Wednesday, May 9

Thursday, May 10
1st Grade to Stuart Little at Wheelock Family Theatre
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. - 5th - 8th Grade Vocal Concert

Friday, May 11

Monday, May 14

Tuesday, May 15

Wednesday, May 16

Thursday, May 17
7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. - Grade 4-8 All-Island Band Concert - PAC

Friday, May 18

Monday, May 21

Tuesday, May 22

Wednesday, May 23

Thursday, May 24

Friday, May 25
12:30 - March to the Sea Parade
DISMISSAL at 1:15 p.m. at Owen Park

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, May 29
12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. - 3rd Grade to Long Point

Wednesday, May 30

Thursday, May 31
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. -K-4 Vocal Concert

Friday, June 1
Kindergarten Visit Day
Move-Up Day

June


Monday, June 4
8th Grade Washington DC Trip

Tuesday, June 5
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conference Room
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. - 3rd Grade Author Party - Library

Wednesday, June 6
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
Professional Development Day - NOON DISMISSAL

Thursday, June 7
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
5th Grade Solar Car Races

Friday, June 8
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
B Band to Rochester
5th Grade Solar Car Races - rain date

Monday, June 11

Tuesday, June 12
8:30 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. - Student Recognition Ceremony

Wednesday, June 13
5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - 8th Grade Graduation

Thursday, June 14
Wellness Day

Friday, June 15

Monday, June 18
Fun Run
Field Day

Tuesday, June 19
Fun Run - rain date
Field Day - rain date

Wednesday, June 20
Last Day of School (with 1 snow days) - NOON DISMISSAL
End of 4th Quarter

Thursday, June 21

Friday, June 22

Monday, June 25

Tuesday, June 26
Last Day of School (with 5 snow days) - NOON DISMISSAL