iPAC (Island Parents Advisory Council on Special Education) 2018-2019 English Calendar 2018 - 2019 Calendário Português
Tisbury School Project

2018 - 2019 English Opening Day Packet 2018 - Pacote do dia da abertura de 2019 em portugus

2017 - 2018 CALENDAR
August

Monday, August 27
New Teacher Orientation

Tuesday, August 28
New Teacher Orientation

Wednesday, August 29
Professional Development Day

Thursday, August 30
Staff Prep Day

Friday, August 31
Staff Prep Day
September


Monday, September 3
NO SCHOOL - LABOR DAY

Tuesday, September 4
First Day of School
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN

Wednesday, September 5
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN

Thursday, September 6
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN

Friday, September 7
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN
5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. - PTO Welcome Back - Cookout & Ice Cream Social

Monday, September 10
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN

Tuesday, September 11
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN
First A Band Rehearsal
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, September 12
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN
B Band Begins

Thursday, September 13
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN

Friday, September 14
NOON DISMISSAL FOR KINDERGARTEN

Monday, September 17

Tuesday, September 18
First Beginner Instrumental Lessons Without Instruments

Wednesday, September 19
Picture Day

Thursday, September 20
Vineyard Smiles is Here

Friday, September 21
Vineyard Smiles is Here

Monday, September 24

Tuesday, September 25
First Beginner Instrumental Lessons With Instruments
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, September 26
K-4 Back To School Night

Thursday, September 27
Vineyard Smiles is Here

Friday, September 28

October

Monday, October 1

Tuesday, October 2

Wednesday, October 3
Curriculum Night For 5th - 8th & UA

Thursday, October 4

Friday, October 5
Professional Development Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, October 8
Columbus Day - NON SCHOOL

Tuesday, October 9
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, October 10

Thursday, October 11

Friday, October 12

Monday, October 15

Tuesday, October 16

Wednesday, October 17

Thursday, October 18

Friday, October 19


Monday, October 22

Tuesday, October 23
4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences - NOON DISMISSAL

Wednesday, October 24
Unity Day

Thursday, October 25
3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences - NOON DISMISSAL

Friday, October 26


Monday, October 29
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences - NOON DISMISSAL

Tuesday, October 30
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, October 31
Camp Alton Jone - 6th Grade
November

Thursday, November 1
Camp Alton Jone - 6th Grade

Friday, November 2
Camp Alton Jone - 6th Grade


Monday, November 5

Tuesday, November 6

Wednesday, November 7
End of 1st Quarter

Thursday, November 8

Friday, November 9


Monday, November 12
Veteran's Day Observed - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, November 13
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, November 14
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Rehearsal at the Oak Bluffs School

Thursday, November 15


Friday, November 16


Monday, November 19

Tuesday, November 20

Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, November 22
Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, November 23
Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL


Monday, November 26
Book Fair

Tuesday, November 27
Book Fair
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, November 28
Book Fair
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Rehearsal at the Oak Bluffs School

Thursday, November 29
Book Fair

Friday, November 30
Book Fair
December


Monday, December 3

Tuesday, December 4

Wednesday, December 5

Thursday, December 6

Friday, December 7


Monday, December 10

Tuesday, December 11
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, December 12
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Concert Rehearsal - PAC

Thursday, December 13
7:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. - Winter Concert A Band Rehearsal - PAC
7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Winter Band Concert - PAC

Friday, December 14


Monday, December 17

Tuesday, December 18
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, December 18

Thursday, December 20

Friday, December 21
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Sing-A-Long
NOON DISMISSAL


Monday, December 24
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, December 25
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, December 26
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, December 27
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, December 28
December Break - NO SCHOOL


Monday, December 31
December Break - NO SCHOOL
January

Tuesday, January 1
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, January 2
School is back in session
Kindergarten Registration

Thursday, January 3
Kindergarten Registration

Friday, January 4
Kindergarten Registration


Monday, January 7
Kindergarten Registration

Tuesday, January 8
Kindergarten Registration
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, January 9
Kindergarten Registration

Thursday, January 10
Kindergarten Registration

Friday, January 11
Kindergarten Registration


Monday, January 14
Kindergarten Registration

Tuesday, January 15
Kindergarten Registration

Wednesday, January 16
Kindergarten Registration

Thursday, January 17
Kindergarten Registration

Friday, January 18
Kindergarten Registration


Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King Jr. Day NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, January 22
Kindergarten Registration

Wednesday, January 23
Kindergarten Registration

Thursday, January 24
Kindergarten Registration
Vineyard Smiles is Here

Friday, January 25
Kindergarten Registration
Vineyard Smiles is Here


Monday, January 28
End of 2nd Quarter

Tuesday, January 29
Kindergarten Registration
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, January 30
Kindergarten Registration
7th Grade Ski Trip

Thursday, January 31
Kindergarten Registration
7th Grade Ski Trip
February

Friday, February 1
7th Grade Ski Trip


Monday, February 4

Tuesday, February 5

Wednesday, February 6

Thursday, February 7

Friday, February 8


Monday, February 11
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week

Tuesday, February 12
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, February 13
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week

Thursday, February 14
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week

Friday, February 15
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week


Monday, February 18
President's Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 19
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, February 20

Thursday, February 21

Friday, February 22


Monday, February 25
February Break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 26
February Break - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, February 27
February Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, February 28
February Break - NO SCHOOL
March

Friday, March 1
February Break - NO SCHOOL


Monday, March 4

Tuesday, March 5

Wednesday, March 6

Thursday, March 7

Friday, March 8


Monday, March 11

Tuesday, March 12
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Joiant SAC & SC Meeting

Wednesday, March 13
Professional Development Day - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, March 14

Friday, March 15


Monday, March 18

Tuesday, March 19

Wednesday, March 20

Thursday, March 21

Friday, March 22


Monday, March 25

Tuesday, March 26

Wednesday, March 27

Thursday, March 28

Friday, March 29
April


Monday, April 1

Tuesday, April 2

Wednesday, April 3

Thursday, April 4

Friday, April 5


Monday, April 8

Tuesday, April 9
End of 3rd Quarter
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, April 10

Thursday, April 11

Friday, April 12


Monday, April 15
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, April 16
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, April 17
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, April 18
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 19
April Break - NO SCHOOL


Monday, April 22

Tuesday, April 23
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
NOON DISMISSAL
4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, April 24

Thursday, April 25
NOON DISMISSAL
3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Friday, April 26


Monday, April 29
NOON DISMISSAL
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, April 30
May

Wednesday, May 1
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Rehearsal at the Oak Bluffs School

Thursday, May 2

Friday, May 3
Great East Music Festival A Band Trip


Monday, May 6

Tuesday, May 7
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, May 8
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Rehearsal at the Oak Bluffs School

Thursday, May 9

Friday, May 10


Monday, May 13
6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. - Jazz Band Rehearsal - PAC

Tuesday, May 14
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - Beginning Band Rehearsal - PAC
6:0 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. - Jazz Band Rehearsal - PAC

Wednesday, May 15
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Dress Rehearsal - PAC

Thursday, May 16
7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Grades 4-8 All ISland Band Concert at MVRHS PAC

Friday, May 17


Monday, May 20

Tuesday, May 21

Wednesday, May 22

Thursday, May 23

Friday, May 24
12:30 p.m. - 1:15 p.m. - March to the Sea 1:15 p.m. Dismissal from Owen Park


Monday, May 27
Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, May 28
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, May 29

Thursday, May 30

Friday, May 31
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. - Kindergarten Visit Day & Move Up Day
June


Monday, June 3
8th Grade Washington DC Trip

Tuesday, June 4
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, June 5
8th Grade Washington DC Trip

Thursday, June 6
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
B Band with Rochester at Tisbury

Friday, June 7
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
B Band Concert at Rochester


Monday, June 10
Professional Development Day - NOON DISMISSAL

Tuesday, June 11
Student Recognition Day

Wednesday, June 12
5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - 8th Grade Graduation

Thursday, June 13

Friday, June 14


Monday, June 17

Tuesday, June 18
Last Day of School (with no snow days)
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, June 19

Thursday, June 20

Friday, June 21


Monday, June 24

Tuesday, June 25
Last Day of School (with 5 snow days)