iPAC (Island Parents Advisory Council on Special Education) 2018-2019 English Calendar 2018 - 2019 Calendário Português
Tisbury School Project

2018 - 2019 English Opening Day Packet 2018 - Pacote do dia da abertura de 2019 em portugus

2018 - 2019 CALENDAR
November
Tuesday, November 20
NO HOMEWORK CLUB TODAY
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, November 22
Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, November 23
Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL

Sunday, November 25
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, November 26
Book Fair - Library Open Until 3:30 p.m.
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Tuesday, November 27
Book Fair - Library Open Until 3:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. - IWYC/YTF Parent Workshop - Library

Wednesday, November 28
Book Fair - Library Open Until 7:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Rehearsal at the Oak Bluffs School
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball vs. Oak Bluffs
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. - Literacy Night

Thursday, November 29
Book Fair - Library Open Until 3:30 p.m.
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Wellness Committee Meeting - Conference Room
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Boy's Basketball vs. West Tisbury

Friday, November 30
8:15 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. - Honor Roll Muffins - Cafeteria
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
December

Sunday, December 2
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, December 3
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Tuesday, December 4
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball vs. Edgartown
3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Boy's Basketball at Edgartown
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. - IWYC/YTF Parent Workshop - Library

Wednesday, December 5
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Concert Rehearsal - PAC
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Thursday, December 6
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball at Charter (in Gym)
3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball at West Tisbury
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - All-Island Winter Strings Concert - PAC

Friday, December 7
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Sunday, December 9
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, December 10
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Tuesday, December 11
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Boy's Basketball vs. Oak Bluffs
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball at Oak Bluffs
5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. - IWYC/YTF Parent Workshop - Library

Wednesday, December 12
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Concert Rehearsal - PAC
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Thursday, December 13
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Vs Edgartown
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
7:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. - Winter Concert A Band Rehearsal - PAC
7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Winter Band Concert - PAC

Friday, December 14
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Sunday, December 16
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, December 17
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Tuesday, December 18
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball at Edgartown
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Wednesday, December 18
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Thursday, December 20
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball vs Charter
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Friday, December 21
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Sing-A-Long
NOON DISMISSAL

Sunday, December 23
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, December 24
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, December 25
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, December 26
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, December 27
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, December 28
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Sunday, December 30
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, December 31
December Break - NO SCHOOL
January

Tuesday, January 1
December Break - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, January 2
School is back in session
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Thursday, January 3
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball at Charter (in Gym)
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Wellness Committee Meeting - Conference Room
3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Boy's Basketball At West Tisbury

Friday, January 4
Kindergarten Registration

Sunday, January 6
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, January 7
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Tuesday, January 8
Kindergarten Registration
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Boy's Basketball vs. Charter
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Wednesday, January 9
Kindergarten Registration
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting - Library
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. - Boy's & Girl's Makeup Games

Thursday, January 10
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. - Boy's & Girl's Makeup Games

Friday, January 11
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. - Boy's & Girl's Makeup Games
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. - PTO Movie Night - Gym

Sunday, January 13
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, January 14
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Tuesday, January 15
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. - Boy's & Girl's Playoff Game

Wednesday, January 16
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Thursday, January 17
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. - Boy's & Girl's Playoff Game

Friday, January 18
Kindergarten Registration

Sunday, January 20
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King Jr. Day NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, January 22
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Wednesday, January 23
Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Thursday, January 24
Kindergarten Registration
Vineyard Smiles is Here
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Friday, January 25
Kindergarten Registration
Vineyard Smiles is Here
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. - PTO Movie Night - Gym

Monday, January 28
End of 2nd Quarter

Tuesday, January 29
Kindergarten Registration
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, January 30
Kindergarten Registration
7th Grade Ski Trip - Departs VH at 9:30 a.m.

Thursday, January 31
Kindergarten Registration
7th Grade Ski Trip
February

Friday, February 1
7th Grade Ski Trip - Returns VH 9:15 p.m.

Monday, February 4

Tuesday, February 5

Wednesday, February 6

Thursday, February 7

Friday, February 8
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Alice in Wonderland Jr. High School Play - Gym

Saturday, February 9
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Alice in Wonderland Jr. High School Play - Gym

Monday, February 11
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week

Tuesday, February 12
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, February 13
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting - Library

Thursday, February 14
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week

Friday, February 15
RAK (Randon Acts of Kindness) Week

Monday, February 18
President's Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 19
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, February 20

Thursday, February 21

Friday, February 22

Monday, February 25
February Break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 26
February Break - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, February 27
February Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, February 28
February Break - NO SCHOOL
March

Friday, March 1
February Break - NO SCHOOL

Monday, March 4

Tuesday, March 5

Wednesday, March 6

Thursday, March 7

Friday, March 8

Monday, March 11

Tuesday, March 12
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Joiant SAC & SC Meeting

Wednesday, March 13
Professional Development Day - NO SCHOOL
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting - Library

Thursday, March 14
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Wellness Committee Meeting - Conference Room

Friday, March 15

Monday, March 18

Tuesday, March 19

Wednesday, March 20

Thursday, March 21

Friday, March 22

Monday, March 25

Tuesday, March 26

Wednesday, March 27

Thursday, March 28

Friday, March 29
April

Monday, April 1

Tuesday, April 2

Wednesday, April 3

Thursday, April 4

Friday, April 5

Monday, April 8

Tuesday, April 9
End of 3rd Quarter
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, April 10
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting - Library

Thursday, April 11
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Wellness Committee Meeting - Conference Room

Friday, April 12

Monday, April 15
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, April 16
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, April 17
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, April 18
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 19
April Break - NO SCHOOL

Monday, April 22

Tuesday, April 23
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
NOON DISMISSAL
4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, April 24

Thursday, April 25
NOON DISMISSAL
3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Friday, April 26

Monday, April 29
NOON DISMISSAL
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, April 30
May

Wednesday, May 1
1st Grade to James & The Giant Peach
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Rehearsal at the Oak Bluffs School
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - K-4 Spring Vocal Concert - Gym

Thursday, May 2

Friday, May 3
Great East Music Festival A Band Trip

Monday, May 6

Tuesday, May 7
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, May 8
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting - Library

Thursday, May 9
7:00 a.m. - 3:15 p.m. - 1st Grade to James & the Giant Peach at Wheelock Family Theatre
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Wellness Committee Meeting - Conference Room
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. - 5-8 Spring Vocal Concert - Gym

Friday, May 10

Monday, May 13
6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. - Jazz Band Rehearsal - PAC

Tuesday, May 14
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - Beginning Band Rehearsal - PAC
6:0 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. - Jazz Band Rehearsal - PAC

Wednesday, May 15
2:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. - B Band Dress Rehearsal - PAC

Thursday, May 16
7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - All Island Band Spring Concert at MVRHS PAC

Friday, May 17

Monday, May 20

Tuesday, May 21

Wednesday, May 22

Thursday, May 23

Friday, May 24
12:30 p.m. - 1:15 p.m. - March to the Sea 1:15 p.m. Dismissal from Owen Park

Monday, May 27
Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, May 28
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, May 29

Thursday, May 30

Friday, May 31
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. - Kindergarten Visit Day & Move Up Day
June

Monday, June 3
8th Grade Washington DC Trip

Tuesday, June 4
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conf Rm

Wednesday, June 5
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
Rochester Here for B-Band Concert Exchange

Thursday, June 6
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
B Band at Rochester

Friday, June 7
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
B Band Concert at Rochester

Monday, June 10
Professional Development Day - NOON DISMISSAL

Tuesday, June 11
Student Recognition Day

Wednesday, June 12
5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - 8th Grade Graduation

Thursday, June 13

Friday, June 14

Monday, June 17

Tuesday, June 18
Last Day of School (with no snow days)
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, June 19

Thursday, June 20

Friday, June 21

Monday, June 24

Tuesday, June 25
Last Day of School (with 5 snow days)