iPAC (Island Parents Advisory Council on Special Education) 2017-2018 English Calendar 2017 - 2018 Calendário Português
Tisbury School Project

2017 - 2018 English Opening Day Packet 2017 - Pacote do dia da abertura de 2018 em portugus

2017 - 2018 CALENDAR
DECEMBER

Thursday, December 14
7:30 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. - A Band Concert Dress Rehearsal - MVRHS PAC
7:00 p.m. - Winter Instrumental Concert at the PAC

Friday, December 15
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m. - 5th grade to Wreaths Across America Ceremony - Legion
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Monday, December 18
Tigers Give Week
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Boy's Basketball vs. Oak Bluffs
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball at Oak Bluffs

Tuesday, December 19
Tigers Give Week
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Wednesday, December 20
Tigers Give Week - Homework Free Night
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball at Edgartown
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice

Thursday, December 21
Tigers Give Week
125 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. - 7/8 Band Caroling Downtown
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Friday, December 22
Tigers Give Week
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Sing A Long
December Recess - NOON DISMISSAL

Monday, December 25
December Recess - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, December 26
December Recess - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, December 27
December Recess - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, December 28
December Recess - NO SCHOOL

Friday, December 29
December Recess - NO SCHOOL

JANUARY

Monday, January 1
December Recess - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, January 2
A Band Resumes
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Wednesday, January 3
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Boy's Basketball vs. Edgartown
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Thursday, January 4
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Friday, January 5
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. - Girl's Basketball vs. Charter


Monday, January 8
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Tuesday, January 9
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conference Room
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting in the Library

Wednesday, January 10
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Thursday, January 11
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Friday, January 12
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
Professional Development Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King Jr DAy - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, January 16
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Wednesday, January 17
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Thursday, January 18
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
Vineyard Smiles is Here
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Friday, January 19
Vineyard Smiles is Here
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice

Monday, January 22
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Boy's Basketball Practice
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Girl's Basketball Practice
5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. - Tisbury Building Committee Meeting - Library

Tuesday, January 23
Incoming Kindergarten Registration

Wednesday, January 24
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
7th Grade Ski Trip - leaves 9:30 a.m. at SSA
Thursday, January 25
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
7th Grade Ski Trip

Friday, January 26
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
7th Grade Ski Trip - Returns 9:15 p.m. at SSA
End of 2nd Quarter

Monday, January 29
Incoming Kindergarten Registration

Tuesday, January 30
Incoming Kindergarten Registration
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, January 31
Incoming Kindergarten Registration

FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 1
Vineyard Smiles is here

Friday, February 2

Monday, February 5

Tuesday, February 6

Wednesday, February 7

Thursday, February 8

Friday, February 9


Monday, February 12

Tuesday, February 13
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conference Room
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting in the Library

Wednesday, February 14

Thursday, February 15

Friday, February 16

Monday, February 19
President's Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 20
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. - Tisbury Building Committee Meeting - Library

Wednesday, February 21

Thursday, February 22

Friday, February 23

Monday, February 26
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 27
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, February 28
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

MARCH


Thursday, March 1
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, March 2
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

Monday, March 5

Tuesday, March 6

Wednesday, March 7

Thursday, March 8

Friday, March 9

Monday, March 12

Tuesday, March 13
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Joint School Committee & SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room
12:30 p.m. - 2:20 p.m. - 3rd Grade to Polly Hill
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting in the Library

Wednesday, March 14
Professional Development Day - NOON DISMISSAL

Thursday, March 15

Friday, March 16

Monday, March 19

Tuesday, March 20

Wednesday, March 21

Thursday, March 22

Friday, March 23

Monday, March 26

Tuesday, March 27
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, March 28

Thursday, March 29

Friday, March 30

APRIL


Monday, April 2

Tuesday, April 3

Wednesday, April 4

Thursday, April 5

Friday, April 6

Monday, April 9
End of 3rd Quarter

Tuesday, April 10
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conference Room
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting in the Library

Wednesday, April 11
7:00 p.m. - Tisbury Annual Town Meeting

Thursday, April 12

Friday, April 13

Monday, April 16
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, April 17
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, April 18
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, April 19
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 20
April Vacation - NO SCHOOL

Monday, April 23

Tuesday, April 24
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room NOON DISMISSAL
4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, April 25

Thursday, April 26 NOON DISMISSAL
3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

Friday, April 27

Monday, April 30 NOON DISMISSAL
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Parent Teacher Conferences

May


Tuesday, May 1

Wednesday, May 2

Thursday, May 3

Friday, May 4
Great EAst Music Festival - A Band Trip

Monday, May 7

Tuesday, May 8
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conference Room
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - PTO Meeting in the Library

Wednesday, May 9

Thursday, May 10
1st Grade to Stuart Little at Wheelock Family Theatre
6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. - 5th - 8th Grade Vocal Concert

Friday, May 11

Monday, May 14

Tuesday, May 15

Wednesday, May 16

Thursday, May 17
7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. - Grade 4-8 All-Island Band Concert - PAC

Friday, May 18

Monday, May 21

Tuesday, May 22

Wednesday, May 23

Thursday, May 24

Friday, May 25
12:30 - March to the Sea Parade
DISMISSAL at 1:15 p.m. at Owen Park

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, May 29
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - SAC Meeting - Teacher's Room

Wednesday, May 30

Thursday, May 31
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. -K-4 Vocal Concert

Friday, June 1
Kindergarten Visit Day
Move-Up Day

June


Monday, June 4
8th Grade Washington DC Trip

Tuesday, June 5
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - School Committee Meeting - Conference Room

Wednesday, June 6
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
Professional Development Day - NOON DISMISSAL

Thursday, June 7
8th Grade Washington DC Trip

Friday, June 8
8th Grade Washington DC Trip
B Band to Rochester

Monday, June 11

Tuesday, June 12
8:30 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. - Student Recognition Ceremony

Wednesday, June 13
5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - 8th Grade Graduation

Thursday, June 14

Friday, June 15

Monday, June 18

Tuesday, June 19
Last Day of School (with no snow days) - NOON DISMISSAL
End of 4th Quarter

Wednesday, June 20

Thursday, June 21

Friday, June 22

Monday, June 25

Tuesday, June 26
Last Day of School (with 5 snow days) - NOON DISMISSAL